About Us



Goldwyn is a highly inclusive school, responding creatively to the needs of each individual student.  All the Governors are passionately committed to supporting the school as it provides the very best learning opportunities to each of its students.  We are a team of volunteers, including staff and parent governors, who bring together a wealth of skills and experiences from our lives and professions to support the Principal and her team as they lead the work of the school.  It is a privilege to be part of the Goldwyn community.

Kate Wilson     

Chair of Governors 

Mr Phil Auden Chair Staffing & Finance Co-Opted Governor
Mrs Alison Austin Learning & Inclusion Co-Opted Governor
Mrs Tina Brobyn   Clerk to the Governors
Major Simon Dean Staffing, Finance and Premises Co-Opted Governor
Mrs Kerry Greene   Principal
Mr Ivor Rushforth Learning & Inclusion Co-Opted Governor
Mrs Sarah Spencer Learning & Inclusion Co-Opted Governor
Mr Russell Sullivan Staffing, Finance and Premises Vice Chair of Governors
Mr David Newby Staffing, Finance and Premises Co-Opted Governor
Mrs Natalie Penfold Learning & Inclusion Co-Opted Governor
Mr Clive Williams Chair Learning & Inclusion Co-Opted Governor
Mrs Kate Wilson Learning & Inclusion Chair of Governors
Local Authority Governor
Mrs Cheryl Chalkley Learning & Inclusion Parent Governor
Mr Ben Lock Learning & Inclusion Staff Governor


Natalie Penfold is our Safeguarding Governor and can be contacted via the school office on 01233 622958 

Mrs Kate Wilson, Chair of Governors can be contacted by email kate.wilson@goldwyn.kent.sch.uk

Please CLICK HERE to view a Governor's meeting attendance record.

Please CLICK HERE to view Governors of Goldwyn School & Register of Interests at 1st Sept 2022

Please CLICK HERE to view Committee Structure and Responsibilities


Flagship School Status Nov 22

Goldwyn School continues to be a Flagship School (November 2022)


Goldwyn School rated "Outstanding" by Ofsted 

View All
video title here